Conference Speakers

Conference Speakers

Ruairí Ó hUiginn
Professor of Modern Irish, NUI Maynooth
Prof Kevin Rafter
Professor of Political Communication & former journalist
Larry Donnelly
Commentator & academic at School of Law NUI Galway
Monica Frassoni
Co-Chair of the European Green Party and former MEP
Mr Justice Donal O'Donnell
Member of the Supreme Court
Pat Gatling
New York Civil Rights Lawyer & former Chair of the New York Commission on Human Rights
Professor Donnchadh O'Corráin
MA, DLitt (MRIA), Emeritus Professor of Medieval History, University College Cork
Formerly assistant secretary in the Department of Foreign Affairs and ambassador to Canada
Ruadhan Mac Cormaic
Foreign Affairs Correspondent, The Irish Times and author of "The Supreme Court"
Shelley McNamara
Founding partner of international award winning practice – Grafton Architects
Simon Nugent
Guest director of the 2017 conference
MD Twitter Ireland
VP Public Policy and Communications EMEA and MD Twitter Ireland


Get updates from Burren Law School

* indicates required

Burren Law School Tweets


Join us on LinkedIn


Burren Law School, Newtown Castle, Ballyvaughan, Co. Clare, Ireland.
+353 65 7077200

Please note that this website uses cookies. By continuing to browse and use this website, you are consenting to the use of cookies.

Twitter | Linkedin | Legal & Privacy Information | Credits | Homepage